The Dungannon Clubs was an Irish nationalist organisation founded in 1905 by Bulmer Hobson, Denis McCullough and Seán Mac Diarmada. Named for the Dungannon Convention held in 1782, its constitution declared its objects to be the ‘building up of Ireland’ intellectually, materially and physically and regaining the political independence of Ireland. The Clubs lasted until 1907, when it merged with Cumann na nGaedheal to form part of the Sinn Féin League.


Constitution of the Dungannon Clubs (1905)